Shameless Self Promotion

Okay, I’m so proud of myself, there just aren’t words.  Some days I forget what I am capable of.  Today, I finally received my studio photo shoot images from this years CFW 2014 pieces…modeled by my beautiful friend Kat Dwight.  Not only is the photography by our AI Photography department gorgeous…but I MADE THOSE BEAUTIFUL GARMENTS!  The long gown is hand, organically, dyed silk (two layers, one each of  haboti and chiffon) the short dress is made out of pineapple fiber…yes…pineapple fiber.   There were 4 other dress I designed along with these 2 that did not make it to the stage, I think I’m going to do the full collection…just for the heck of it!

Anyway…so excited to be submitting for the Emerging Designer competition for this years CFW in the next week or so!  Can’t wait to share that experience with you all!

WOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Love ya all!

Gina

PS…the necklace is from Etsy, the shoes from DSW.  And I along with a local artist made the hat and the corset out of sweetgrass and other materials.

Leave a comment